Oregon Area Codes, United States

Find the real owner of someone with a 503, 541, 971  Oregon area codes

Oregon area code

Oregon became a US state after it ratified the federal constitution in 1859. Since then, the state has grown to become a major agriculture and technology powerhouse in the United States. Over 4 million people live in Oregon and most persons will have a phone number for personal or business purposes. You can find the general location of the unknown person who called you by looking at the area code. However, additional information such as the person’s name and address is only available when you perform a reverse phone lookup on the Oregon phone numbers database

Oregon started using area codes in 1947 when the telephone companies elected to replace switchboards with area codes. This change led to the creation of the North American Numbering Plan Administrator, the independent entity responsible for allocating area codes based on geographical locations in the United States. 

Until recently, persons who wish to identify unknown callers in Oregon must look through physical white pages, for individuals, and yellow pages for businesses. This method is not widely accessible and requires that you purchase a physical phonebook. However, phone companies have stopped publishing phonebook directories and moved on to online databases. 

Like the transition from manual switchboards to area codes, the transition to an online Oregon phone numbers database has several advantages. Most notably, it is faster, easier, and cheaper to identify Oregon residents based solely on their phone numbers and obtain relevant public records.

How does this work? When a resident purchases a phone number, they are required to provide their personal information and contact details to the mobile carrier. The components of a phone number further make this information further unique to the phone number owner. 

Consider the typical Oregon phone number, 503-NXX-XXXX. The first three digits of the phone number, the area code, represent a defined county or city in Oregon. The next three digits, NXX, the prefix code, specify the specific town or street where the phone number owner resides. Finally, the line number, XXXX, is unique to the specific owner. So, if the phone number were to be a house address, the line number would be a specific flat number or house number.

Many persons can have the same area code and prefix code. However, the line number is unique to a specific individual. No two persons have the same line number. This degree of specificity makes searching the Oregon phone numbers database accurate. A reverse phone search will typically provide the phone number owner’s personal information and public records.

CountyFIPS codeCounty seatEstablishedPopulationArea
Baker County001Baker City186216,6683,068 sq mi
Benton County003Corvallis184795,184676 sq mi
Clackamas County005Oregon City1843421,4011,868 sq mi
Clatsop County007Astoria184441,072827 sq mi
Columbia County009Saint Helens185452,589657 sq mi
Coos County011Coquille185364,9291,600 sq mi
Crook County013Prineville188224,7382,980 sq mi
Curry County015Gold Beach185523,4461,627 sq mi
Deschutes County017Bend1916198,2533,018 sq mi
Douglas County019Roseburg1852111,2015,037 sq mi
Gilliam County021Condon18851,9951,204 sq mi
Grant County023Canyon City18647,2334,529 sq mi
Harney County025Burns18897,49510,135 sq mi
Hood River County027Hood River190823,977522 sq mi
Jackson County029Medford1852223,2592,785 sq mi
Jefferson County031Madras191424,5021,781 sq mi
Josephine County033Grants Pass185688,0901,640 sq mi
Klamath County035Klamath Falls188269,4135,945 sq mi
Lake County037Lakeview18748,1607,940 sq mi
Lane County039Eugene1851382,9714,554 sq mi
Lincoln County041Newport189350,395980 sq mi
Linn County043Albany1847128,6102,291 sq mi
Malheur County045Vale188731,5719,888 sq mi
Marion County047Salem1843345,9201,185 sq mi
Morrow County049Heppner188512,1862,033 sq mi
Multnomah County051Portland1854815,428435 sq mi
Polk County053Dallas184587,433741 sq mi
Sherman County055Moro18891,870823 sq mi
Tillamook County057Tillamook185327,3901,102 sq mi
Umatilla County059Pendleton186280,0753,215 sq mi
Union County061La Grande186426,1962,037 sq mi
Wallowa County063Enterprise18877,3913,145 sq mi
Wasco County065The Dalles185426,6702,381 sq mi
Washington County067Hillsboro1843600,372724 sq mi
Wheeler County069Fossil18991,4511,715 sq mi
Yamhill County071McMinnville1843107,722716 sq mi